Tags

I’m glad this challenge came along. 

I started this blog to move forward, (like it says above), with pretty much every area of my life.  I came up for air one day from some trivial task (that later turned out not to be as important as I’d made it out to be as most trivial tasks are) and took a good look around. 

I was…wait for it…happy.

Yes, I was happy with my career.  I was happy with my friendships.  I was happy with my family that had supported me in everything I ever attempted to do.  I’d come through some difficult days and emerged moderately scathed, yet victorious. 

Yep, life was good.  I had everything I needed.  I could have cruised through the rest of my life with lots of smiles, laughter, and good times. I had lived the fullest of lives.  It was a very good place for a woman to be.  It still is.        

So why not share the love with a few thousand people?

Okay, so a few thousand of my favorite readers may be stretching in a bit.  I’m sure it will take two maybe three days to reach that many people.  Ha!  That would be awesome; but seriously, if only one person reads and connects to what I’ve thought out loud here, I’ll still be happy.  Thanks Mom, I knew I could count on you!   And I’ll still keep posting.

 I find myself drawn to posts about ordinary life experiences and even more, to the varied, extraordinary ways we respond to them.  I can’t really project what I’ll be writing about, but at the end of the thirty days, I hope to see the patterns emerge. 

The few posts I’ve already made were inspired by thoughts that actually made it through the pen to the page. That is easier said than done.  Writing is hard!  Worth it, but hard.  I posted them before the last round of busyness swept me away.

So when the Zero to Hero challenge popped up, I decided to make a break for it and jump back in the mix. 

This is me – moving forward.  Come along if you like.

I’m happy to be here.   I hope the same is true for you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

