Tags

EASTER

It seems like such a long, long time ago.

Our mother woke us up and we started to get ready.

Get Ready.

There were baths to take and hair to comb.

Pastel colored dresses and tiny purses.

Black patent leather shoes in five different sizes, white socks with lace around the rim.

Faces shiny with baby oil stepped out into the Springtime sun.

Eyes squinting up to the face of God. Feeling His warmth. Preparing His praise.

His Praise.

Hymns and prayers and smiles and eggs.

Baskets and bunnies and yellow baby chicks.

Fast forward.

 

I wake myself like she taught me.  I start to get ready.

Get Ready.

Baths and combs and purses and shoes with higher heels…white socks a blissful memory.

I step into the Springtime sun.

Face squinting up to the face of God. Feeling His warmth.  Preparing His praise.

His Praise for my life.

Hymns for His provision

Prayers for His sacrifice…that sacrifice that delivers me.

Smiles for the joy of His freedom.

…and an egg…broken once

Filling baskets of forgiveness again and again and again.

It seems like such a long time ago…but daily wakes us up.

Get Ready.

 Image

 

